Skip to content

FRANKI advancement award

Excellent achievements.

Since our company’s 75th anniversary in 2007, we have awarded the "Edgard-Frankignoul-Förderpreis" in honour of the inventor of the Frankipfahl, thus supporting the outstanding achievements of students and young engineers on the subject of piles/pile foundations. Three advancement awards worth €7,000 will be awarded. The award ceremony takes place every two years as part of the pile symposium at TU Braunschweig.

We are looking forward to the 2019 submissions. You can find details about the call for submissions on the Website TU Braunschweig

2017 prize winners

First Prize
Dipl.-Ing. Katja Siegl, Dissertation: "The pile dynamics of large rammed pipe piles and the resulting wave propagation in water and the seabed".

Second Prize
M.Sc. Johannes B. Frank, Master's thesis: "Model experiments on group support behaviour of prefabricated full displacement piles in sand".

Third Prize
M.Sc. Julian Schütte, Master's thesis: "Vibratory driving prediction of large diameter pipe piles".